Aperture Tricks – All About Apple Aperture

September 12, 2006

ApertureTrick #60 – Update the OS

Filed under: Tricks — Scott @ 3:01 pm

Aperture is often updated via the OS. I was recently called in to consult on a job where the client was not able to export keywords with images. I spun my wheels for 30 minutes before it hit me. I checked to see what version of the Apple Operating System she was using. You guessed it. 10.4.0. You have to use 10.4.4 or later to get support for keywords upon export.

If your copy of Aperture isn’t behaving as expected, make sure you’re using the most recent OS.

There is one copy of my lynda.com training title called Aperture Essentials. The retail price from lynda.com is $149.99 plus shipping. I have one copy left at $99.00 including shipping. Email info@aperturetricks.com if you’d like this last copy. First come, first served. Of course if you miss out, you can still go to lynda.com to buy the CD. Thanks.

Blog at WordPress.com.

