Aperture Tricks – All About Apple Aperture

July 3, 2006

New Aperture Book

Filed under: Announcements — Scott @ 4:40 am

047004019x01_aa240_sclzzzzzzz_.jpg

Aperture Exposed : The Mac Photographer’s Guide to Taming the Workflow (Paperback)

Ellen and Josh Anon have come up with a great book for Aperture newbies.

By way of full disclosure, Sybex (the publisher) hired me to be the technical editor for this project but I’ve already got my check and I am an independent contractor so if I didn’t like the book, I’d say so.

But this book is well worth the $19.00 that Amazon is charging for it. Ellen and Josh have been working with the program from day one and had inside information from Apple that they put to good use while crafting their helpful tutorials. All the basics are covered here and while it’s a different approach than Orlando Luna and Ben Long took in the official Apple Training title, it’s just as valid.

I know that Ellen and Josh worked very hard on this book and I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to get more familiar with Aperture.

Paperback: 320 pages
Publisher: Sybex (July 31, 2006)
Language: English
ISBN: 047004019X

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

