Aperture Tricks – All About Apple Aperture

April 26, 2006

Aperture Tricks #49 – Organizing Deleted Images

Filed under: Tricks — Scott @ 2:33 pm

Keeping “deleted” images organized.

When you delete images form your library and then you update your vault, Aperture places each image inside an individual folder (named after the picture name). If you still want to back-up those deleted pictures to a DVD for example, it is cumbersome to get each image inside its own folder

If you look inside the trash right after you made the deletion, you will see that Aperture places the deleted images inside folders named after the project where the images originated. This way, you just have to grab the pictures inside those folders and back them up.

Thanks to Rafael for sending in this trick.

Advertisements

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

%d bloggers like this: