Aperture Tricks – All About Apple Aperture

April 13, 2006

1.1 Release Date

Filed under: Announcements — Scott @ 5:10 am

Rumor has it that 1.1 will drop on the 13th or 14th. It also appears that Apple has listened to feedback and is reducing the price of Aperture to $299. If true, this makes Aperture a much stronger competitor in the digital workflow space. In my initial review of Aperture one of the things I focused on was the price.

Now for all those who bought Aperture at $499, well I don’t know what to say. I guess the lesson to be learned here is NEVER – EVER buy any new 1.0 product from Apple. Let them work out the bugs and lower the price at someone else’s expense.

Once all the smoke clears, I suspect Aperture will start to grab a real foothold at the new price point, especially given the promised feature and performance enhancements.

If anyone notices the Software Update before I do, please drop me an email at aperturetricks@aol.com.

Thanks!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

