Aperture Tricks – All About Apple Aperture

February 9, 2006

More housekeeping

Filed under: Site News — Scott @ 7:05 am

Send your tricks, tips and announcements to aperturetricks@aol.com.

Remember if you send me a tip or trick, I’ll enter your name into my monthly drawing. (US residents only.)

On March 1, I’ll give away Introduction to Aperture (Peachpit Press) and two LexJet sample packs of inkjet paper worth $40 each.

I’m also collecting information on all Aperture-related projects and products. If you know of an Aperture book, product or project, please send me your information.

I’m also collecting information on the differences between Aperture and Lightroom. If you know of something that Aperture can do but Lightroom cannot, please let me know.

And it looks like my fully-loaded MacBookPro is close to shipment. I anxiously await the completion of the crossgrade and will report on the new Apple laptop’s performance running Aperture.

And lastly, there are a few spots left for the Aperture class that Derrick Story and I are teaching in San Francisco on March 17, 18, 2006. For more information go to Pixel Corps.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

