Aperture Tricks – All About Apple Aperture

December 18, 2005

First Aperture Training Session Announced

Filed under: Announcements — Scott @ 7:42 am

Macworld Expo in San Francisco will be home to the first ever public training event for Aperture. Derrick Story of Mac DevCenter Editor, O’Reilly Media fame will be the speaker.

At $845 (plus whatever it costs you to eat, drink, sleep and move around San Francisco) this isn’t cheap. But if you want to get the first training, this is it.

Monday’s schedule:
Monday, January 9, 2006
Aperture: Photoshop Replacement or Enhancement?
Power Photography Practices
Uploading and Importing
Maximizing Metadata
Compare and Select
Backup and Archive

Tuesday’s schedule:
Tuesday, January 10, 2006
Image Processing
Output Power Tips

I am trying to get permission from the show management company to cover the event. If I go, I’ll give you my full report here. If YOU go, be sure to drop me a line and let me know what you learned, whether or not you thought it was worth your money, and any news or TRICKS passed along by Derrick.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

